As part of Heritage Month 2022, patrons from Clubs were invited to record their oral histories with Outreach Librarian, Dee Atkinson.
The Cambridge Bowling Club was first established by Walter Wright in 1898.
The iconic pavilion was built later, in 1914 by local builder Fred Potts. Additions were made in 1938 and again throughout the 1970s.
In 2015 the Cambridge Club (Inc), a social Members Club, amalgamated with the Cambridge Bowling Club and began to trade as the Thornton Club.
This podcast is with current President Graeme Henshaw: click here.